Daily Picture Prompt 76

mahkeo-212453.jpg

Under the vast blue sky, on the road of life,

Treading step by step, completing every lap,

Today, I stand alone.

*

A few companions came by, who walked along my way,

For a while I was happy and found myself sway,

Today, I stand alone.

*

I look ahead of me, a barren road,

A long rove, to my final abode,

Today, I stand alone.

*

In the lonesome journey of life,

Chasing peace and truth of rife,

In the middle of the road of life,

Today, I stand alone.

*

 

 

In response to All About Writing and more daily picture prompt 76

 

5 thoughts on “Daily Picture Prompt 76

Leave a Reply

